Home  Rules  Results  Register  Download  Submit  FAQ 

MICCAI 2007 Grand Challenge Results

On October 29 2007 the workshop 3D Segmentation in the Clinic: A Grand Challenge was held in Brisbane Australia. Part of this workshop consisted of a live liver segmentation contest. Participants were provided with ten scans in which they had to segment the liver in three hours. Note that the ten scans for the live competition are different from the training and test scans that were used for the workshop proceedings and for the competition on this website. The ten scans from the live competition will not be made publicly available.

The workshop sponsors, Siemens Medical Solutions and Chili Radiology provided prizes of $1000, $350 and $150 for the three best automatic results.

The first prize was awarded to Dagmar Kainmueller, Thomas Lange, and Hans Lamecker from Zuse Institute Berlin and Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

The second prize was won by Laszlo Rusko, Gyorgy Bekes, Gabor Nemeth, and Marta Fidrich from GE Hungary ZRT.

The third prize went to Guenther Schmidt, Maria Athelogou, Ralf Schoenmeyer, Rene Korn, and Gerd Binnig from Definiens.

Below the complete results of the live competition are given. If you click on the score of any team, you will be taken to a page that lists the complete results on the ten scans.

Position Team System Score
1Benoit M. Dawant, Rui Li, Brian Lennon, Senhu LiInteractive74.67
2Andreas Beck, Volker AurichInteractive72.73
3Jeongjin Lee, Namkug Kim, Ho Lee, Joon Beom Seo, Hyung Jin Won, Yong Moon Shin, Yeong Gil ShinSemi-automatic69.99
4Andreas Wimmer, Grzegorz Soza, Joachim HorneggerSemi-automatic68.28
5Dagmar Kainmueller, Thomas Lange, Hans LameckerAutomatic68.03
7Kinda Anna Saddi, Mikael Rousson, Christophe Chefd'hotel, Farida CherietSemi-automatic61.38
8Laszlo Rusko, Gyorgy Bekes, Gabor Nemeth, Marta FidrichAutomatic56.86
9Guenter Schmidt, Maria Athelogou, Ralf Schoenmeyer, Rene Korn, Gerd BinnigAutomatic52.68
10Dieter Seghers, Pieter Slagmolen, Yves Lambelin, Jeroen Hermans, Dirk Loeckx, Frederik Maes, Paul SuetensAutomatic50.72
11Kinda Anna Saddi, Mikael Rousson, Christophe Chefd'hotel, Farida CherietAutomatic50.60
12Pieter Slagmolen, An Elen, Dieter Seghers, Dirk Loeckx,Frederik Maes, Karin HaustermansAutomatic41.69
13Daisuke Furukawa, Akinobu Shimizu, Hidefumi KobatakeAutomatic41.55
14Ruchaneewan Susomboon, Daniela Stan Raicu, Jacob FurstAutomatic4.58

The content of the SLIVER07 website is copyrighted © Tobias Heimann, Martin Styner, and Bram van Ginneken.